By David Wellbeloved
1st July 2018
Share via

Wednesday 18 July, 7:30pm


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting of Exmouth Rugby Football Club Limited will be held at:

The Clubhouse, Royal Avenue, Exmouth on Wednesday 18th July 2018 at 7.30pm.


1. Apologies

2. To confirm the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 5th July 2017​

3. To receive the Directors Report

4. To receive the Accounts for August 1st 2017 to April 30th 2018

5. Appointment of President
As required by the Articles of Association, the President, David Bassett, is required to stand down at the AGM. The Board of Directors are pleased to recommend his re-appointment.

6. Election of Directors
As required by the Articles of Association, the following are standing down as Directors but are willing to stand for re-election
- Ian Harris​(Chairman)
- Sue Harris​(Treasurer)
- Janet McCarthy​(Secretary)
- Nick Smith ​(Director of Rugby – Operations)
- John Justice ​(Director of Rugby – Player Pathway)
- Tristan Bassett​​ (Chairman of Junior Rugby)​
- Simon Tate​(Elected Director)
- Alan Pyne​(Elected Director
- Chris Wright​(Elected Director)
- Mike Davison​(Elected Director)
- Sue Stone​(Elected Director)

The following are willing to stand for election
- Graham Price ​(Elected Director)

7. To appoint Bishop Fleming LLP Accountants as the Company’s Auditors

Please print out this notice and agenda and bring to the meeting.

Any voting member can appoint a proxy to attend and vote in his/her place. A proxy notice is obtainable from the Company Secretary and must be returned by 10th July 2018 by post or email

Janet McCarthy
Company Secretary


Share via