Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Exmouth RFC


1st xv v Newton Abbot (h) Tuesday 16th April Devon Cup

5 years ago By Jon Hill

Following Saturday's crucial 57-7 victory over Maidenhead, which has secured us a spot in the promotion play off's, we have made ten changes to the side to face Newton Abbot in the Devon Cup Semi Final, wary of the fact that we have another crucial game this Saturday against Malvern, for whom we need to beat in order to secure a home play off on Saturday April 27th. Stuart Lowe takes over the captaincy from the rested leadership trio of Ross Morshead, Andrew Powell and Bob Armstrong.

The following squad has been selected to play against Newton Abbot (home), this Tuesday (6.30pm):

1. George Savage
2. Jack Madge
3. Nigel Berry
4. Milo Reynolds
5. Stuart Lowe (capt)
6. Will Hodgetts
7. Dave Bargent
8. Dave Kimberley
9. Garry Hooper
10. Rich Cadywould
11. Tom Elliott
12. Mark Wathes
13. Tom Kill
14. Matt Ryan
15. Matt Garner

16. Lloyd Morgan
17. Mike Wilson
18. TBC
19. Jack Fahy
20. TBC
21. TBC
22. Paul Morgan

Coaches: Bob Armstrong & Jon Fabian

Players are to meet at 5.10pm for a 6.30pm kick off

Players to arrive in pre game ERFC stash

Smart ERFC post game attire for afters



Updated 19:04 - 14 Apr 2013 by Jon Hill

Where next?

1st xv v Newton Abbot (h) Devon Cup Final Sat 3rd May 3pm kick off Ross Morshead leads out the Cockles for the final time before handing the Captaincy over to Dave Bargent for the 14/15 season. A massive day all round


Loading comments

Sat 28 Apr
1st XV Camborne
League 59 – 19
Sat 21 Apr
1st XV Lydney
League 34 – 18
Sat 14 Apr
1st XV Newbury Blues
League 25 – 24

Team sponsors


Club sponsors