Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Exmouth RFC app


1st xv v Okehampton (Home) Friday 11th Aug

1 year ago By Jon Hill

At least 5 players are due to make their 1st starts in an Exmouth shirt tomorrow night in our first run out

Summer signings Davy McGregor, Sam Richardson, Tom Whelan and Richard Bright are all set to start tomorrow night's first run out against Okehampton RFC at Exmouth, 7.15pm.

Three new signings are set to be announced before kick off as the Cockles look to build on their pre season preparations. With a number of players unavailable tomorrow, there are opportunities on the bench for 1st xv manager Nick Smith and Colt Harry Ottaway.

Notable absentees include Lewis Cooper, Charlie Gibbings, Mark Wathes, Harvey Ridgeway, Harrison Marsh and Tom Brown, whilst player forwards coach Dave Bargent takes a back seat tomorrow to look at progress made by his pack over the last few weeks.

1. Andy Lendon
2. Davy McGregor
3. Dan Sweeny
4. Jack Fahy (capt)
5. Mike Richards
6. Ben Hawley
7. James Harris
8. Sam Richardson
9. Matt Ryan
10. Tom Whelan
11. Matt Dayment
12. George Meadows
13. Henry Goldson
14. Jack Downie
15. Richard Bright

16. Nick Smith
17. George Savage
18. Dan Armstrong
19. Pete Ingoldsby
20. Lloyd Watkins
22. Tom Steer
23. Alex Goldman
24. Harry Ottaway
25. Paul Flower

Kick off is 7.15pm, it is FREE ENTRY and the game is being sponsored by The Point Bar and Grill.

Updated 19:24 - 15 Aug 2017 by Exmouth RFC Webmaster

Where next?

Exmouth 19 Okehampton 7 Exmouth ran out winners in a pulsating, highly competitive and exciting pre season friendly game played in superb spirits. Well done both teams
Three Teams - #oneclub - Pre Season Fixtures Please come and support the boys , and see the new squad in action. Your support is very much appreciated.


Loading comments

Quilter Kids First Skills Series: Hopscotch

Sat 22 Sep
League 14:30
2nd XV Okehampton II
League 14:30
Nomads XV Honiton II
League 15:00
Sat 29 Sep
Nomads XV Sidmouth II
League TBC
1st XV Ivybridge
League 14:30
League 14:30


Club sponsors